Residential Inspection

Residential Inspection for Greater St. Louis

Home » Residential Inspection

Residential Inspections for Greater St. Louis

You have found your perfect home, or so it seems. The purpose of the home inspection is to report the current conditions of the structure and systems so you can make an informed decision of whether to move forward with this home as it is, negotiate some corrections to the home or to continue searching.

What To Expect

The process of the inspection goes beyond the new carpets and updated appliances. It is a snapshot of the home’s conditions as they currently exist.  The Inspector will inform you of the conditions of:

  • Structure – Roof, Attic, Foundation
  • Appliances and Systems
  • Electrical panel, plumbing system, water heater, heating and cooling (weather permitting)
  • Garage and home exteriors.

All items evaluated and/or operated according to the National Standards of the American Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI).

What Will It Cost?

Residential Inspections vary based on the size of the home. Prices may be subject to change based on unforeseen variables.

  • Smaller Homes (700 – 1,500 sq. ft.): $327 – $365
  • Medium Homes (1500 – 2,899 sq. ft.): $370 – $457
  • Large Homes (2,900 – 5,999 sq. ft.): $499 – $650

Please contact our office for a detailed list of all items included in your home inspection.

Castle Home Inspections Provides a Variety of Warranties

Learn more about your FREE Warranty Coverage & 18-Month Warranty

Other Home Inspection Services

Serving Greater St Louis

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!

Read our 5-star Google Reviews

5/5

STL Home Inspector & Inspections - Castle Home Inspections IconSTL Home Inspector & Inspections – Castle Home Inspections

725 Mississippi Avenue, Crystal City

4.9 400 reviews

  • Avatar Erin ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Thorough and very helpful. It was so good I wish I had gotten a higher level inspection, I didn’t know they were available. Gave lots of helpful information for how to maintain the house going forward. We have a lot of peace of mind as … More a result.
  • Avatar Lindsay ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Very friendly and professional!
  • Avatar Angelia Sutton-Olson ★★★★★ in the last week
    As a first time buyer I have had lots of things I have learned through the process but I will say that Castle Home Inspections made the inspection process easy! He was so professional and was willing to answer all my questions. Highly … More recommend!
  • Avatar Katlyn Mays ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I was hesitant on having an inspection done since we are buying a new home but I figured better safe than sorry. It was a good choice to have one done anyway, ended up finding several things that needed to be fixed before we sign at closing!!! … More Saved us big time. Jack was amazing and very thorough!! Will be saving that business card in case I ever need anything inspected again.
  • Avatar Leah Ragsdale ★★★★★ a month ago
    Steve was very professional and kind. He allowed us to walk through each step with him, and he took the time to explain each item on the report before we left the house. I'd highly recommend Castle – especially Steve Armstrong.
  • Avatar Linzie132005 ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very friendly and professional!
  • Avatar Keri Speh ★★★★★ a month ago
    Great experience! Jack was fantastic and answered all of our questions. The communication from Castle has been phenomenal.
  • Avatar Kelly Normile ★★★★★ a month ago
    Our inspector, Steve, was amazing! He was super professional and did a very thorough job. We appreciated his expertise very much.
  • Avatar Lindsay Libby ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Jack at Castle home inspections was very knowledgeable and professional. Our experience with our home buying inspection was fantastic. Things were explained and laid out for us in an easy to understand manner. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Jason G ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Not only was Jake on time but got there early. He was professional and answered any and all questions my wife or I had. He was very thorough and explained what he was looking for. We received our copy of his report within a day after he … More was finished. I would recommend Jake and his team to any and everyone.
  • Avatar Rhonda ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We used Castle Home Inspections for the inspections of our new home prior to purchase. They were thorough and timely. Reported findings were easy to understand and documented with pictures. Thank You!
  • Avatar Trent Bardick ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    For our kitchen remodel, our 2 biggest concerns were timeline (moving into home from out of state) and budget. 1 Day Kitchen and Bath told us up front it would be a bit over our budget but other companies were even higher. In the end, we're … More so happy we went with them because the end result was amazing! We are in love with our new countertops and cabinets!
  • Avatar Melissa Hromadka ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Thank you 1 Day Bath of Texas for beautifully remodeling our 2 bathrooms! We now have a gorgeous double sized shower, a cast iron bathtub, and waterproof flooring! They removed mold from the walls behind the shower. Don was very responsive … More and helpful and Martin does amazing work! 🙂 Our home is so updated and comfortable now! Thank you!
  • Avatar Ginette Thompson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Overall great experience. My only complaint is how long it took to get my materials from the manufacturer but Faith called me every week to give me an update so I never worried and now that it's all installed I'm so happy with … More how gorgeous and clean it all looks!
  • Avatar Buddy ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great work on our kitchen and master bathroom. I was nervous about doing two big projects at once but they managed both projects beautifully and they got it all done on our timeline before the in laws came to visit!
  • Avatar Becky Martin ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We had a home inpection on a home we were hoping to purchase. Steve was incredible. He was very thorough and provided us with details along the way. He took his time and ensured all of our questions were answered. He made us feel confident … More that any issues had been uncovered during our inspection.
  • Avatar Bill Holloway ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Such a fantastic group of people. Very knowledgeable and professional. I particularly like the reports they produce as they are easy to read and have pics and video when necessary. The pricing structure is very fair and a great value for … More the customer.
  • Avatar Diane York ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    This is our fourth time using Castle. This time we found a home we wanted to purchase and they found no major items wrong with the property. We totally trust them and will use them every time we purchase or sell a home. I like the idea … More of an inspection prior to putting a home on the market.
  • Avatar Heather Behrmann ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Castle Home Inspections is my go-to inspection company for all my Real Estate Clients’ property purchases! They are always efficient, thorough, kind, and courteous! Will definitely be using them again!
  • Avatar Aaron Gunther ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The inspectors were amazing, they answered any and all questions and we're extremely professional and personable. They were honest and open and did everything they could to help me out. This company came as a reccomendation from my … More agent and I will continue to use them as long as I can.
  • Avatar Leah Barber ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Everyone was friendly and took the time to explain/share things with me. As a first time home buyer, I very much appreciated it! They were responsive and thorough.

SCHEDULE TODAY!

Call Now! (636) 931-7888

#1 St. Louis Metro INSPECTION COMPANY

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!