Home » Reviews

Castle Home Inspections Reviews

STL Home Inspector & Inspections - Castle Home Inspections IconSTL Home Inspector & Inspections – Castle Home Inspections

725 Mississippi Avenue, Crystal City

4.9 450 reviews

  • Avatar Callum Sears ★★★★★ in the last week
    Steve did a great job on our home inspection. He was very knowledgable and communicated his findings in a very clear and helpful manner. We were very pleased – thank you Steve!
  • Avatar MrGSB ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Stephanie did a wonderful job explaining the different types of inspections they offer. She was patient while answering all of my questions and in setting up an appointment. Jack was thorough, knowledgeable, and professional during the … More inspection process. I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections!
  • Avatar Kathleen Smith ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Was on time and very thorough. Went over everything with me and explained everything in detail. Would highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Bonnie Cannon ★★★★★ a month ago
    Eric was thorough, knowledgeable and friendly. Castle provides a superb service. I love that they offer warranties and recall services. AAA company.
  • Avatar susan altnether ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Jack was amazing! Helped us out on a Saturday morning for a house we wanted to write a contract to purchase. My husband met him at the address (on time) and Jack was already on the roof conducting the inspection. Jack didn’t miss a … More thing and we had the report that afternoon. I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections.
  • Avatar Eric Hucker ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent service. Took the time to answer all questions thoroughly and explain each step. Gave us honest feedback and a realistic picture of the state of the home. Would recommend!
  • Avatar Kyle Keating ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Second time I've used Castle. Second time I've been very satisfied with their work. Very professional and helpful.
  • Avatar Debra Arnold ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Eric was quick and thorough, friendly and knowledgeable. Made us feel good about our new home purchase.
  • Avatar Trynai Braselman ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I can't say enough about this company but I will definitely try! They were recommended by my realtor, whom I trust and after doing my own research decided to hire them as part of our home buying journey. The inspector (Eric) 😊 was … More amazing! He was thorough, knowledgeable and walked us through each part of the process. I felt that he truly looked out for our best interest and and the investment of purchasing a home. He made this part of the process easy for us and offered professional support and knowledge. I would absolutely use this company in any future endeavors that we encounter and will be recommending them to family and friends.
  • Avatar Christin Saltzman ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    The office staff are extremely nice and helpful. Jack was very thorough and took his time making sure everything was right. They got us in right away and made the process quick and easy! We are very pleased.


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 41 reviews)

Great company to use for all of your inspection needs!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2022

Great company to use for all of your inspection needs!

TD M.

Very professional and thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

Jack was very professional and thorough. He spent a lot of time investigating and explaining what he found. His knowledge and attention to detail was appreciated.

Paul H.

Five stars!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

If you’re making a huge decision like buying a home, this company gives you peace of mind that it’s worth it’s weight in gold. Five stars!

Cooper L.

Thank you Castle Home Inspections!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2022

Jack and Danny were awesome! They answered every question we had and we’re VERY thorough with our inspection. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience, thank you Castle Home Inspections!

Aaron D.

Top rate company!!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2022

Top rate company!!

Cherie C.

Thank you, Castle Home!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2022

Jack and his crew were outstanding! Very nice, helpful, and went above and beyond! Definitely will recommend 🙌🏽. Thank you, Castle Home!

Elizabeth C.

I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2022

Jack was amazing! Helped us out on a Saturday morning for a house we wanted to write a contract to purchase. My husband met him at the address (on time) and Jack was already on the roof conducting the inspection. Jack didn’t miss a thing and we had the report that afternoon. I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections.

Susan A.

I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2022

Jack was amazing! Helped us out on a Saturday morning for a house we wanted to write a contract to purchase. My husband met him at the address (on time) and Jack was already on the roof conducting the inspection. Jack didn’t miss a thing and we had the report that afternoon. I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections.

Susan A.

I would absolutely use this company in any future endeavors!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2022

I can’t say enough about this company but I will definitely try! They were recommended by my realtor, whom I trust and after doing my own research decided to hire them as part of our home buying journey. The inspector (Eric) 😊 was amazing! He was thorough, knowledgeable and walked us through each part of the process. I felt that he truly looked out for our best interest and and the investment of purchasing a home. He made this part of the process easy for us and offered professional support and knowledge. I would absolutely use this company in any future endeavors that we encounter and will be recommending them to family and friends.

Trynai B.

Very professional and helpful!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 2, 2022

Second time I’ve used Castle. Second time I’ve been very satisfied with their work. Very professional and helpful.

Kyle K.

Excellent service!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2022

Excellent service. Took the time to answer all questions thoroughly and explain each step. Gave us honest feedback and a realistic picture of the state of the home. Would recommend!

Eric H.

Made us feel good about our new home purchase!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2022

Eric was quick and thorough, friendly and knowledgeable. Made us feel good about our new home purchase.

Debra A.

Made the process quick and easy!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2022

The office staff are extremely nice and helpful. Jack was very thorough and took his time making sure everything was right. They got us in right away and made the process quick and easy! We are very pleased.

Christin S.

Excellent Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2022

Excellent service, I would highly recommend

Munyaradzi T.

Highly Recommended. Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
March 30, 2022

When purchasing our house we are so thankful to have had Jack Rothweiler and Liz Rothweiler by our side during the process with Castle Home Inspections. They were easy to get ahold of, friendly, timely, and most importantly trustworthy and dependable. They not only complete their job duties but go above and beyond in explaining everything that goes into it along the way to help you better understand the home inspection process. They are also like a one stop shop which is so convenient, they work with other highly reputable companies for all of the other necessary services, termite, septic, sewer lateral, radon, you name it. It is so incredibility important to have a home inspection when buying a home. We are so grateful for you. Thank you again for making the home inspection process a breeze!

Jessica E.

Very thorough, very professional and friendly!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2022

Very thorough, very professional and friendly. Explained everything and answered our questions. Highly recommend!

Fred K.

Absolutely great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2022

Absolutely great experience!! Steve was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and thorough. I couldn’t have asked for a better person to do our inspection! He was better than awesome, and we will absolutely be recommending him to everyone!

Kyle B.

Great experience would highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2022

Great experience would highly recommend

Nicole J.

They were very timely, super thorough, and frankly just better than I expected.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2022

They were very timely, super thorough, and frankly just better than I expected. I’ll call on then for my next inspection need.

David T.

Thank you for the great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2022

This team is very slick. We were able to schedule all of our inspections at one place so that we only had to go once to cover house, sewer, and termite inspections. The reports were easy to read and we’ve already used the data to assist with scheduling repairs. Thank you for the great experience!

Carla S.

Very thorough and patient

Rated 5 out of 5
January 1, 2022

I had Eric Wulff do my inspection. He was actually recommended from a friend of a friend. He was very thorough and patient with all my questions. He checked everything. He made sure I understood what he was talking about. He also suggested I get a few thing checked out by a professional in that field. I would differently use them again and refer them to others.

Pam T.

They found things I never would have thought about!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 1, 2022

Our inspector Steve Armstrong was fantastic! He was open and honest. He went above and beyond, he found things I never would have thought about. People buying a house with no inspections are off their rocker. Call Castle Home inspections!!

Karl S.

Great work patient and answered all my questions! Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

Great work patient and answered all my questions! Great Job!

Brandon V.

Steve A. was very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2021

Steve A. was very professional. He was patient with my questions and interested in addressing my concerns.

M B.

Would definitely recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2021

Professional. Patiently answered any questions we had. Timely report. Would definitely recommend.

Lynn B.

On time, speedy, but thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 15, 2021

They did what good home inspectors do, on time, speedy, but thorough, they identified issues with the house we were under contract to buy and helped us to be certain that there was no reason to cancel our contract.

Matthew K.

Steve was awesome!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

Steve was awesome. I would recommend Castle Home inspections any time.

Susan P.

Jack was great!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2021

Jack was great. Inspections seemed very thorough. He spent close to an hour going over every detail of the report with me and answered every question I had.

ldh .

Extremely thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2021

Jack was extremely thorough and took the time to answer every question we had. It was obvious that he’s very knowledgeable and has a ton of experience. We definitely recommend him!

Nathan P.

Very thorough and professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

Eric did a good job of examining everything during his home inspection. He was very thorough and professional. I would recommend him.

Cathy T.

Just what I needed to know…

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2021

I wanted a home inspection for a house my daughter intended to purchase. I thought the house needed a lot of work and wasn’t worth the asking price. I called to schedule the inspection and was greeted with a cheerful voice. Stephanie helped my schedule an appointment with Jack and we were ready.
Jack arrived promptly (actually a bit early) and was already on the roof. He carefully went through the home step by step going back and forth recording his findings, taking photos, taking videos and explaining to me everything he was doing and saying. I am happy with everything, especially the thorough follow-up with an easy to read report, which was followed by and easy to use program where a buyer could click “accept as-is” or “request repair”. Those emails were followed by other helps like getting help with utility connections.
Very thorough, I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections Inc.

Matthew M.

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2021

As a first time buyer I have had lots of things I have learned through the process but I will say that Castle Home Inspections made the inspection process easy! He was so professional and was willing to answer all my questions. Highly recommend!

Angelia O.

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2021

Very helpful in understanding process and issues home Did not encourage or discourage Just explained and gave facts

Terry B.

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2021

Great experience! Jack was fantastic and answered all of our questions. The communication from Castle has been phenomenal.

Keri S.

Very professional and Kind

Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2021

Steve was very professional and kind. He allowed us to walk through each step with him, and he took the time to explain each item on the report before we left the house. I’d highly recommend Castle – especially Steve Armstrong.

Leah R.

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2021

Our inspector, Steve, was amazing! He was super professional and did a very thorough job. We appreciated his expertise very much.

Kelly N.

Incredible service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

We had a home inspection on a home we were hoping to purchase. Steve was incredible. He was very thorough and provided us with details along the way. He took his time and ensured all of our questions were answered. He made us feel confident that any issues had been uncovered during our inspection.

Becky M.

Fantastic group of people

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Such a fantastic group of people. Very knowledgeable and professional. I particularly like the reports they produce as they are easy to read and have pics and video when necessary. The pricing structure is very fair and a great value for the customer.

Bill H.

Responsive and thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Everyone was friendly and took the time to explain/share things with me. As a first time home buyer, I very much appreciated it! They were responsive and thorough.

Leah B.

Recommendation from my agent

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

The inspectors were amazing, they answered any and all questions and we’re extremely professional and personable. They were honest and open and did everything they could to help me out. This company came as a reccomendation from my agent and I will continue to use them as long as I can.

Aaron G.

Would highly recommend Castle inspections

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Would highly recommend Castle inspections. Steve did a great job inspecting our new potential home. Was very helpful in explaining the details along the way!

Daniele W.

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!

Read our 5-star Google Reviews

5/5

STL Home Inspector & Inspections - Castle Home Inspections IconSTL Home Inspector & Inspections – Castle Home Inspections

725 Mississippi Avenue, Crystal City

4.9 450 reviews

  • Avatar Callum Sears ★★★★★ in the last week
    Steve did a great job on our home inspection. He was very knowledgable and communicated his findings in a very clear and helpful manner. We were very pleased – thank you Steve!
  • Avatar MrGSB ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Stephanie did a wonderful job explaining the different types of inspections they offer. She was patient while answering all of my questions and in setting up an appointment. Jack was thorough, knowledgeable, and professional during the … More inspection process. I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections!
  • Avatar Kathleen Smith ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Was on time and very thorough. Went over everything with me and explained everything in detail. Would highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Bonnie Cannon ★★★★★ a month ago
    Eric was thorough, knowledgeable and friendly. Castle provides a superb service. I love that they offer warranties and recall services. AAA company.
  • Avatar susan altnether ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Jack was amazing! Helped us out on a Saturday morning for a house we wanted to write a contract to purchase. My husband met him at the address (on time) and Jack was already on the roof conducting the inspection. Jack didn’t miss a … More thing and we had the report that afternoon. I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections.
  • Avatar Eric Hucker ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent service. Took the time to answer all questions thoroughly and explain each step. Gave us honest feedback and a realistic picture of the state of the home. Would recommend!

SCHEDULE TODAY!

Call Now! (636) 931-7888

#1 St. Louis INSPECTION COMPANY

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!