Home » Reviews

Castle Home Inspections Reviews

STL Home Inspector & Inspections - Castle Home Inspections IconSTL Home Inspector & Inspections – Castle Home Inspections

725 Mississippi Avenue, Crystal City

4.9 466 reviews

  • Avatar Alexis Govreau ★★★★★ a month ago
    Jack was a great source and wealth of knowledge about a house that has been in my family for generations. Very personable and helpful to my house buying journey. Would always go here for my inspections.
  • Avatar Kelly Edgar ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Had Jack as our inspector. Great business and work ethic overall. He was patient with my husband and I as first time home buyers/owners (we asked SOOO much, sorry Jack!), and made sure we were well informed of every issue. The inspection … More itself was thorough and went above and beyond our expectations. We recommend them and will use their services again in the future if need be!
  • Avatar Stacy Edwards ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We had our new home inspected by Castle Home Inspections. Steve was our inspector and he did a very thorough and detail job of inspecting the home with a complete written report. I would recommend Castle Home to anyone looking for a home … More inspection.
  • Avatar Commercialdiver Kliensorge ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    These guys are as good as it gets. Thorough, professional, prompt and detailed in their work. Next day service. Very nice inspectors. Reports same day. HIGHLY recommend.
  • Avatar Becky Martin ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We had a home inpection on a home we were hoping to purchase. Steve was incredible. He was very thorough and provided us with details along the way. He took his time and ensured all of our questions were answered. He made us feel confident … More that any issues had been uncovered during our inspection.
  • Avatar Callum Sears ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Steve did a great job on our home inspection. He was very knowledgable and communicated his findings in a very clear and helpful manner. We were very pleased – thank you Steve!
  • Avatar MrGSB ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Stephanie did a wonderful job explaining the different types of inspections they offer. She was patient while answering all of my questions and in setting up an appointment. Jack was thorough, knowledgeable, and professional during the … More inspection process. I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections!
  • Avatar Kathleen Smith ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Was on time and very thorough. Went over everything with me and explained everything in detail. Would highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Bonnie Cannon ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Eric was thorough, knowledgeable and friendly. Castle provides a superb service. I love that they offer warranties and recall services. AAA company.
  • Avatar susan altnether ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Jack was amazing! Helped us out on a Saturday morning for a house we wanted to write a contract to purchase. My husband met him at the address (on time) and Jack was already on the roof conducting the inspection. Jack didn’t miss a … More thing and we had the report that afternoon. I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections.


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 62 reviews)

The inspectors were very insightful and professional.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 25, 2022

The inspection provided us with great information that helped us to make the right decision. The inspectors were very insightful and professional.

Aaron R.

Genuine and professional service! Very thorough.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2022

Genuine and professional service! Very thorough.

Alicia H.

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
November 16, 2022

Steve was patient and very thorough. His expertise put us at ease as first time home buyers. Highly recommend

Jane L.

Would always go here for my inspections.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 31, 2022

Jack was a great source and wealth of knowledge about a house that has been in my family for generations. Very personable and helpful to my house buying journey. Would always go here for my inspections.

Alexis G.

Would highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2022

Jack was very professional, explained things and answered all my question! Would highly recommend!

Kim B.

Super professional and went through things I never would’ve thought to check.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2022

Super professional and went through things I never would’ve thought to check.

Kyle T.

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2022

Second time I’ve used Castle. Second time I’ve been very satisfied with their work. Very professional and helpful.

Eden B.

We recommend them and will use their services again in the future if need be!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 2, 2022

Had Jack as our inspector. Great business and work ethic overall. He was patient with my husband and I as first time home buyers/owners (we asked SOOO much, sorry Jack!), and made sure we were well informed of every issue. The inspection itself was thorough and went above and beyond our expectations. We recommend them and will use their services again in the future if need be!

Kelly E.

Steve Armstrong was very helpful and professional! Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2022

Steve Armstrong was very helpful and professional! Thank you!

Shelby H.

Jack was awesome and very knowledgeable and was able to answer every question I had.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2022

Jack was awesome and very knowledgeable and was able to answer every question I had.

Jackie D.

Definitely very experienced.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2022

Definitely very experienced. Steve was incredibly thorough.

Jacob

Eric Wulff provided outstanding service and has made this overall experience less stressful.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 26, 2022

Purchasing a home is stressful enough especially considering the current conditions of the market. Eric Wulff provided outstanding service and has made this overall experience less stressful. He is a great asset to Castle Home Inspections.

Jewelquelle B.

Thank you.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2022

Eric, was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and answered all of our questions throughly. Thank you.

Jim W.

I would recommend Castle Home to anyone looking for a home inspection.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2022

We had our new home inspected by Castle Home Inspections. Steve was our inspector and he did a very thorough and detail job of inspecting the home with a complete written report. I would recommend Castle Home to anyone looking for a home inspection.

Stacy E.

You’ll like them too, give them a call!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2022

Very polite and professional even from the beginning when scheduling our home inspection. At the house Steve was awesome and explained everything! Not disappointed at all that we went with Castle Home Inspections. You’ll like them too, give them a call!

Sarah M.

Will definitely recommend this company to friends and family.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 12, 2022

The inspector, Eric, was polite, knowledgeable, and very thorough. Will definitely recommend this company to friends and family.

Daniel L.

The best you can get

Rated 5 out of 5
September 2, 2022

These guys were excellent. Same day service with very detailed and thorough reports. No BS, just the plain truth of the homes state. Very nice inspectors. I would highly recommend Castle Home Inspectors.

John K.

Would definitely call for help in the future.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2022

We were very pleased with the professional and knowledgeable inspectors we worked with through Castle. Great information and patience while educating us about our home. Would definitely call for help in the future.

Kimberly M.

Professional friendly knowledgeable

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2022

Professional friendly knowledgeable

Snowoman

Steve was great

Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2022

Steve was great. Arrived early and did a comprehensive job and answered all of my questions with care and patience. Would 100 percent recommend.

John R.

Jack was very thorough and insightful.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2022

Jack was very thorough and insightful. Have used Castle for a couple home inspections now, and they both have been top notch.

DBeezy D.

Great company to use for all of your inspection needs!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2022

Great company to use for all of your inspection needs!

TD M.

Very professional and thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

Jack was very professional and thorough. He spent a lot of time investigating and explaining what he found. His knowledge and attention to detail was appreciated.

Paul H.

Five stars!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

If you’re making a huge decision like buying a home, this company gives you peace of mind that it’s worth it’s weight in gold. Five stars!

Cooper L.

Thank you Castle Home Inspections!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2022

Jack and Danny were awesome! They answered every question we had and we’re VERY thorough with our inspection. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience, thank you Castle Home Inspections!

Aaron D.

Top rate company!!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2022

Top rate company!!

Cherie C.

Thank you, Castle Home!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2022

Jack and his crew were outstanding! Very nice, helpful, and went above and beyond! Definitely will recommend 🙌🏽. Thank you, Castle Home!

Elizabeth C.

I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2022

Jack was amazing! Helped us out on a Saturday morning for a house we wanted to write a contract to purchase. My husband met him at the address (on time) and Jack was already on the roof conducting the inspection. Jack didn’t miss a thing and we had the report that afternoon. I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections.

Susan A.

I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2022

Jack was amazing! Helped us out on a Saturday morning for a house we wanted to write a contract to purchase. My husband met him at the address (on time) and Jack was already on the roof conducting the inspection. Jack didn’t miss a thing and we had the report that afternoon. I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections.

Susan A.

I would absolutely use this company in any future endeavors!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2022

I can’t say enough about this company but I will definitely try! They were recommended by my realtor, whom I trust and after doing my own research decided to hire them as part of our home buying journey. The inspector (Eric) 😊 was amazing! He was thorough, knowledgeable and walked us through each part of the process. I felt that he truly looked out for our best interest and and the investment of purchasing a home. He made this part of the process easy for us and offered professional support and knowledge. I would absolutely use this company in any future endeavors that we encounter and will be recommending them to family and friends.

Trynai B.

Very professional and helpful!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 2, 2022

Second time I’ve used Castle. Second time I’ve been very satisfied with their work. Very professional and helpful.

Kyle K.

Excellent service!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2022

Excellent service. Took the time to answer all questions thoroughly and explain each step. Gave us honest feedback and a realistic picture of the state of the home. Would recommend!

Eric H.

Made us feel good about our new home purchase!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 26, 2022

Eric was quick and thorough, friendly and knowledgeable. Made us feel good about our new home purchase.

Debra A.

Made the process quick and easy!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 16, 2022

The office staff are extremely nice and helpful. Jack was very thorough and took his time making sure everything was right. They got us in right away and made the process quick and easy! We are very pleased.

Christin S.

Excellent Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2022

Excellent service, I would highly recommend

Munyaradzi T.

Highly Recommended. Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
March 30, 2022

When purchasing our house we are so thankful to have had Jack Rothweiler and Liz Rothweiler by our side during the process with Castle Home Inspections. They were easy to get ahold of, friendly, timely, and most importantly trustworthy and dependable. They not only complete their job duties but go above and beyond in explaining everything that goes into it along the way to help you better understand the home inspection process. They are also like a one stop shop which is so convenient, they work with other highly reputable companies for all of the other necessary services, termite, septic, sewer lateral, radon, you name it. It is so incredibility important to have a home inspection when buying a home. We are so grateful for you. Thank you again for making the home inspection process a breeze!

Jessica E.

Very thorough, very professional and friendly!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Very thorough, very professional and friendly. Explained everything and answered our questions. Highly recommend!

Fred K.

Absolutely great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Absolutely great experience!! Steve was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and thorough. I couldn’t have asked for a better person to do our inspection! He was better than awesome, and we will absolutely be recommending him to everyone!

Kyle B.

Great experience would highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2022

Great experience would highly recommend

Nicole J.

They were very timely, super thorough, and frankly just better than I expected.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2022

They were very timely, super thorough, and frankly just better than I expected. I’ll call on then for my next inspection need.

David T.

Thank you for the great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2022

This team is very slick. We were able to schedule all of our inspections at one place so that we only had to go once to cover house, sewer, and termite inspections. The reports were easy to read and we’ve already used the data to assist with scheduling repairs. Thank you for the great experience!

Carla S.

Very thorough and patient

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2022

I had Eric Wulff do my inspection. He was actually recommended from a friend of a friend. He was very thorough and patient with all my questions. He checked everything. He made sure I understood what he was talking about. He also suggested I get a few thing checked out by a professional in that field. I would differently use them again and refer them to others.

Pam T.

They found things I never would have thought about!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 1, 2022

Our inspector Steve Armstrong was fantastic! He was open and honest. He went above and beyond, he found things I never would have thought about. People buying a house with no inspections are off their rocker. Call Castle Home inspections!!

Karl S.

Great work patient and answered all my questions! Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

Great work patient and answered all my questions! Great Job!

Brandon V.

Steve A. was very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2021

Steve A. was very professional. He was patient with my questions and interested in addressing my concerns.

M B.

Would definitely recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2021

Professional. Patiently answered any questions we had. Timely report. Would definitely recommend.

Lynn B.

On time, speedy, but thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 15, 2021

They did what good home inspectors do, on time, speedy, but thorough, they identified issues with the house we were under contract to buy and helped us to be certain that there was no reason to cancel our contract.

Matthew K.

Steve was awesome!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

Steve was awesome. I would recommend Castle Home inspections any time.

Susan P.

Jack was great!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2021

Jack was great. Inspections seemed very thorough. He spent close to an hour going over every detail of the report with me and answered every question I had.

ldh

Extremely thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2021

Jack was extremely thorough and took the time to answer every question we had. It was obvious that he’s very knowledgeable and has a ton of experience. We definitely recommend him!

Nathan P.

Very thorough and professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

Eric did a good job of examining everything during his home inspection. He was very thorough and professional. I would recommend him.

Cathy T.

Just what I needed to know…

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2021

I wanted a home inspection for a house my daughter intended to purchase. I thought the house needed a lot of work and wasn’t worth the asking price. I called to schedule the inspection and was greeted with a cheerful voice. Stephanie helped my schedule an appointment with Jack and we were ready.

Jack arrived promptly (actually a bit early) and was already on the roof. He carefully went through the home step by step going back and forth recording his findings, taking photos, taking videos and explaining to me everything he was doing and saying. I am happy with everything, especially the thorough follow-up with an easy to read report, which was followed by and easy to use program where a buyer could click “accept as-is” or “request repair”. Those emails were followed by other helps like getting help with utility connections.

Very thorough, I highly recommend Castle Home Inspections Inc.

Matthew M.

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2021

As a first time buyer I have had lots of things I have learned through the process but I will say that Castle Home Inspections made the inspection process easy! He was so professional and was willing to answer all my questions. Highly recommend!

Angelia O.

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2021

Very helpful in understanding process and issues home Did not encourage or discourage Just explained and gave facts

Terry B.

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2021

Great experience! Jack was fantastic and answered all of our questions. The communication from Castle has been phenomenal.

Keri S.

Very professional and Kind

Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2021

Steve was very professional and kind. He allowed us to walk through each step with him, and he took the time to explain each item on the report before we left the house. I’d highly recommend Castle – especially Steve Armstrong.

Leah R.

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2021

Our inspector, Steve, was amazing! He was super professional and did a very thorough job. We appreciated his expertise very much.

Kelly N.

Incredible service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

We had a home inspection on a home we were hoping to purchase. Steve was incredible. He was very thorough and provided us with details along the way. He took his time and ensured all of our questions were answered. He made us feel confident that any issues had been uncovered during our inspection.

Becky M.

Fantastic group of people

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Such a fantastic group of people. Very knowledgeable and professional. I particularly like the reports they produce as they are easy to read and have pics and video when necessary. The pricing structure is very fair and a great value for the customer.

Bill H.

Responsive and thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Everyone was friendly and took the time to explain/share things with me. As a first time home buyer, I very much appreciated it! They were responsive and thorough.

Leah B.

Recommendation from my agent

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

The inspectors were amazing, they answered any and all questions and we’re extremely professional and personable. They were honest and open and did everything they could to help me out. This company came as a reccomendation from my agent and I will continue to use them as long as I can.

Aaron G.

Would highly recommend Castle inspections

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Would highly recommend Castle inspections. Steve did a great job inspecting our new potential home. Was very helpful in explaining the details along the way!

Daniele W.

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!

Read our 5-star Google Reviews

5/5

STL Home Inspector & Inspections - Castle Home Inspections IconSTL Home Inspector & Inspections – Castle Home Inspections

725 Mississippi Avenue, Crystal City

4.9 466 reviews

  • Avatar Alexis Govreau ★★★★★ a month ago
    Jack was a great source and wealth of knowledge about a house that has been in my family for generations. Very personable and helpful to my house buying journey. Would always go here for my inspections.
  • Avatar Kelly Edgar ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Had Jack as our inspector. Great business and work ethic overall. He was patient with my husband and I as first time home buyers/owners (we asked SOOO much, sorry Jack!), and made sure we were well informed of every issue. The inspection … More itself was thorough and went above and beyond our expectations. We recommend them and will use their services again in the future if need be!
  • Avatar Stacy Edwards ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We had our new home inspected by Castle Home Inspections. Steve was our inspector and he did a very thorough and detail job of inspecting the home with a complete written report. I would recommend Castle Home to anyone looking for a home … More inspection.
  • Avatar Commercialdiver Kliensorge ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    These guys are as good as it gets. Thorough, professional, prompt and detailed in their work. Next day service. Very nice inspectors. Reports same day. HIGHLY recommend.
  • Avatar Becky Martin ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We had a home inpection on a home we were hoping to purchase. Steve was incredible. He was very thorough and provided us with details along the way. He took his time and ensured all of our questions were answered. He made us feel confident … More that any issues had been uncovered during our inspection.
  • Avatar Callum Sears ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Steve did a great job on our home inspection. He was very knowledgable and communicated his findings in a very clear and helpful manner. We were very pleased – thank you Steve!

SCHEDULE TODAY!

Call Now! (636) 931-7888

#1 St. Louis INSPECTION COMPANY

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!