What am I getting in my home inspection?

Home » Blog » What am I getting in my home inspection?

What Am I Getting In My Inspection?

You know that phrase “If I had a nickel for every time I heard that, I’d have a lot of nickels”? – Here is ours…”I’m going to talk it over with my (insert person here) and if we decide to go with you, I’ll get back to you.” That is the sound of LOTS of nickels dropping. If the person, or persons, on the other end of the call hasn’t scheduled with me when we get to this point, I know one thing for absolute certain…THEY ARE JUST PRICE SHOPPING! I know, I know, you are reading this thinking “what’s wrong with getting the best deal?” Nothing. Not one thing is wrong with finding the best deal. As I’ve stated before, your home is probably the single most expensive purchase you will ever make. And every single step, including the inspection, needs to be wisely chosen.

Which brings me to you, the buyer, and YOUR 2nd part of “doing your due diligence” in the home inspection process..KNOW WHAT YOU ARE GETTING WITH YOUR INSPECTION!

Ask yourself these 3 important questions about your Inspection:

  1. WHO am I getting? – look at how long they have been in the business, what services they offer, and how do they conduct their inspections.
  2. WHAT are they giving me as a finished product? – find out how long the inspection stays available to you, how it gets delivered to you and when, and what areas are addressed in the inspection.
  3. HOW do they protect your investment? – examine what added value you receive with your inspection, who their partners in protection are, and how long you are protected for.

This? That’s the ASHI Standards of Practice. And that defines (in 12 pages or less) exactly what we do and do NOT do. Our Clients get this a minimum of THREE times before we ever do the Inspection. It’s up front and clearly defined for them. Because we want them to know for certain what they are getting!

I’ve already addressed the care we take choosing our partners in Home Inspection in part 1 of this “due diligence” blog. So, now I am going to address us….that’s right, get the trumpets and confetti ready because I’m about to tell you what sets us, Castle Home Inspections apart from the crowd….

Longevity: Let’s start right there. We’ve been inspecting the St Louis Metro, St Louis, St Charles & Jefferson counties for 22 years! Go ahead and Google the other guys, I’ll wait…the truth is there are only a few others out there that can say they have been here that long. And we have been the SAME company since 1996! Nobody got sued and vanished and then re-opened a few months later under a different name. Nobody decided to join up with a franchise and camp out under the big franchise umbrella. Same company, same name, same owners…for 22 years (and counting).

Cutting Edge Digital Inspections:  In a word, COMPLETE. No checklists, no punchlists, no handwritten Xerox pages, and ZERO guessing what area of the house they are talking about. Our reports are delivered electronically within 24 hours following your Inspection appointment. They include clear type-written comments, digital photos, video, thermal images, and 360-degree photos of every room in the home! (Yup, that’s right.. you can tour your new home again – inside your inspection report – which means your Mrs. can remind herself what the rooms look like so she can calculate the really important details: furniture placement, paint colors, blinds/curtain counts, etc.)

Team:  It’s not just your primary inspector you’re getting when you schedule with us, it’s the WHOLE Team! Primary inspector, Affiliate Vendors, After-Hours Support Team, and yup, us over here at the nerve center, the Office staff! 24/7 – And just like any great team, everybody has something they must do to make it all function perfectly. And that also includes our partners who back you (and us) LONG after the closing…

I’ve got $25,000.00 worth of coverage for you!

Castle Home Inspections Provides a Variety of Warranties

Learn more about your FREE Warranty Coverage & 18-Month Warranty

Other Home Inspection Services

Serving Greater St Louis

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!

Read our 5-star Google Reviews

5/5

STL Home Inspector & Inspections - Castle Home Inspections IconSTL Home Inspector & Inspections – Castle Home Inspections

725 Mississippi Avenue, Crystal City

4.9 415 reviews

  • Avatar Lindsay ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very friendly and professional!
  • Avatar Nathan Palmer ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Jack was extremely thorough and took the time to answer every question we had. It was obvious that he’s very knowledgeable and has a ton of experience. We definitely recommend him!
  • Avatar Erin ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Thorough and very helpful. It was so good I wish I had gotten a higher level inspection, I didn’t know they were available. Gave lots of helpful information for how to maintain the house going forward. We have a lot of peace of mind as … More a result.
  • Avatar Cathy Teague ★★★★★ a month ago
    Eric did a good job of examining everything during his home inspection. He was very thorough and professional. I would recommend him.
  • Avatar ldh37 ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Jack was great. Inspections seemed very thorough. He spent close to an hour going over every detail of the report with me and answered every question I had.
  • Avatar Angelia Sutton-Olson ★★★★★ a month ago
    As a first time buyer I have had lots of things I have learned through the process but I will say that Castle Home Inspections made the inspection process easy! He was so professional and was willing to answer all my questions. Highly … More recommend!
  • Avatar Katlyn Mays ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I was hesitant on having an inspection done since we are buying a new home but I figured better safe than sorry. It was a good choice to have one done anyway, ended up finding several things that needed to be fixed before we sign at closing!!! … More Saved us big time. Jack was amazing and very thorough!! Will be saving that business card in case I ever need anything inspected again.
  • Avatar Leah Ragsdale ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Steve was very professional and kind. He allowed us to walk through each step with him, and he took the time to explain each item on the report before we left the house. I'd highly recommend Castle – especially Steve Armstrong.
  • Avatar Linzie132005 ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very friendly and professional!
  • Avatar Keri Speh ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great experience! Jack was fantastic and answered all of our questions. The communication from Castle has been phenomenal.
  • Avatar Kelly Normile ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Our inspector, Steve, was amazing! He was super professional and did a very thorough job. We appreciated his expertise very much.
  • Avatar Lindsay Libby ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jack at Castle home inspections was very knowledgeable and professional. Our experience with our home buying inspection was fantastic. Things were explained and laid out for us in an easy to understand manner. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Jason G ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Not only was Jake on time but got there early. He was professional and answered any and all questions my wife or I had. He was very thorough and explained what he was looking for. We received our copy of his report within a day after he … More was finished. I would recommend Jake and his team to any and everyone.
  • Avatar Rhonda ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We used Castle Home Inspections for the inspections of our new home prior to purchase. They were thorough and timely. Reported findings were easy to understand and documented with pictures. Thank You!
  • Avatar Trent Bardick ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    For our kitchen remodel, our 2 biggest concerns were timeline (moving into home from out of state) and budget. 1 Day Kitchen and Bath told us up front it would be a bit over our budget but other companies were even higher. In the end, we're … More so happy we went with them because the end result was amazing! We are in love with our new countertops and cabinets!
  • Avatar Melissa Hromadka ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Thank you 1 Day Bath of Texas for beautifully remodeling our 2 bathrooms! We now have a gorgeous double sized shower, a cast iron bathtub, and waterproof flooring! They removed mold from the walls behind the shower. Don was very responsive … More and helpful and Martin does amazing work! 🙂 Our home is so updated and comfortable now! Thank you!
  • Avatar Ginette Thompson ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Overall great experience. My only complaint is how long it took to get my materials from the manufacturer but Faith called me every week to give me an update so I never worried and now that it's all installed I'm so happy with … More how gorgeous and clean it all looks!
  • Avatar Buddy ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Great work on our kitchen and master bathroom. I was nervous about doing two big projects at once but they managed both projects beautifully and they got it all done on our timeline before the in laws came to visit!
  • Avatar Becky Martin ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We had a home inpection on a home we were hoping to purchase. Steve was incredible. He was very thorough and provided us with details along the way. He took his time and ensured all of our questions were answered. He made us feel confident … More that any issues had been uncovered during our inspection.
  • Avatar Bill Holloway ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Such a fantastic group of people. Very knowledgeable and professional. I particularly like the reports they produce as they are easy to read and have pics and video when necessary. The pricing structure is very fair and a great value for … More the customer.
  • Avatar Diane York ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    This is our fourth time using Castle. This time we found a home we wanted to purchase and they found no major items wrong with the property. We totally trust them and will use them every time we purchase or sell a home. I like the idea … More of an inspection prior to putting a home on the market.
  • Avatar Heather Behrmann ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Castle Home Inspections is my go-to inspection company for all my Real Estate Clients’ property purchases! They are always efficient, thorough, kind, and courteous! Will definitely be using them again!
  • Avatar Aaron Gunther ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    The inspectors were amazing, they answered any and all questions and we're extremely professional and personable. They were honest and open and did everything they could to help me out. This company came as a reccomendation from my … More agent and I will continue to use them as long as I can.
  • Avatar Leah Barber ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Everyone was friendly and took the time to explain/share things with me. As a first time home buyer, I very much appreciated it! They were responsive and thorough.

SCHEDULE TODAY!

Call Now! (636) 931-7888

#1 St. Louis INSPECTION COMPANY

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!

Leave a Reply